you are beautiful

it was one of those days where everything around me seemed dark. there was so much violence and fear. students told me stories about how they have seen their parents shot or killed. some are suspected gang members. one experienced abuse and loneliness this weekend due to a bad decision he made. another cried because he feels so misunderstood. and another one told me how much he misses his mom who was killed. everywhere i turned at work there were people hurting.

how i wish they felt love. so, tonight, this song is for all of my kids. for all people all around the world who are suffering. who feel unloved. scared. lonely. abandoned. helpless.  hopeless. you are beautiful.



comments

comment on the post here:

name:
remember me?

e-mail address: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog address:

comment:

Trackback