NKPG pride

pic from http://norrköpingpride.se/

this weekend, norrköping (the city where my love lives and where we are moving to in august), is celebrating the lives and love of all people with a pride festival. according to their website/program, the festival is a dream that the city will be a place of equality and freedom for all people. a place where each unique individual is appreciated, respected, and affirmed.

my love is gonna spend the day (hopefully!) visiting different events going on. can't wait to hear all about it, and i wish i was there too! even if i can't be there, the festival has given me a chance to reflect a little more about my week, which began with a little bit of "drama" (see monday's blog post: the rules of freedom). what could have easily been a devastating event has instead reaffirmed who i am, reminded me what really defines me (and it is not a job), and inspired me to continue to fight for the equality, acceptance, and worthiness of all people... homeless, disabled, criminal, elderly, young, foreign, addicted... no matter what race, gender, sexual orientation, economic status, intelligence level, or age. it's time for us all to be proud of who we are. and to help others discover their own pride within themselves. all are worthy! all have something to offer! all deserve to love and to be loved! and this weekend, norrköping is celebrating all these things...

you go, norrköping!


comments

comment on the post here:

name:
remember me?

e-mail address: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog address:

comment:

Trackback